Brooks & Dunn Reveal “Reboot” Track List + Listen to the Duo Collaborate With Jon Pardi on “My Next Broken Heart”

Brooks & Dunn are back in the saddle with a new Reboot album that features an all-star cast of artists performing duets with country’s greatest duo.

Artists taking part in the project include Kacey Musgraves, Kane Brown, Thomas Rhett, Brett Young, Lanco, Ashley McBryde, Midland, Luke Combs, Brothers Osborne, Cody Johnson, Jon Pardi and Tyler Booth.

On Feb. 21, Brooks & Dunn revealed the track listing for the new album, which will drop on April 5. In addition to previously released songs “Brand New Man” with Luke Combs and “Believe” with Kane Brown, Brooks and Dunn released their collaboration with Jon Pardi on “My Next Broken Heart.”

“This whole experience has been humbling to say the least,” says Ronnie Dunn. “What a cool rush to hear somebody do one of your tunes in a unique way, and it still holds up. That’s the greatest compliment you can get as an artist. People used to ask us all the time about the legacy we wanted to leave, and it’s honestly just that—you hope the music stands up over time. This is the first opportunity we’ve had to run it up a new flagpole . . . and it really flies.”

“They’re making their own music,” says Kix Brooks about the Reboot guest list. “But just like we did, they still remember and respect the music they grew up with. It makes you feel good that these acts were inspired by us in some small way.”

The new album will be Brooks & Dunn’s first studio album since 2007’s Cowboy Town. Brooks & Dunn have more than a dozen upcoming tour dates scheduled, including six shows in Vegas this summer with Reba McEntire.

Reboot Track List
1. Brand New Man (with Luke Combs)
2. Ain’t Nothing ‘Bout You (with Brett Young)
3. My Next Broken Heart (with Jon Pardi)
4. Neon Moon (with Kacey Musgraves)*
5. Lost and Found (with Tyler Booth)
6. Hard Workin’ Man (with Brothers Osborne)
7. You’re Gonna Miss Me When I’m Gone (with Ashley McBryde)
8. My Maria (with Thomas Rhett)
9. Red Dirt Road (with Cody Johnson)
10. Boot Scootin’ Boogie (with Midland)
11. Mama Don’t Get Dressed Up For Nothing (with LANCO)
12. Believe (with Kane Brown)
Produced by Dann Huff
*Produced by Dann Huff and Kacey Musgraves

Listen to “My Next Broken Heart” with Jon Pardi.

photo by Tammie Arroyo,

With New Single All About “Living,” Dierks Bentley Details “Amazing Feeling” of First Solo Flight

Following back-to-back No. 1 hits, “Women, Amen” and “Burning Man,” from his 2018 album, The Mountain, Dierks Bentley shipped a new single, “Living,” to country radio on Feb. 19. The anthemic new track beckons listens to find beauty in everyday moments, as well as to seek adventure. The chorus juxtaposes the difference between being alive…MORE

Maren Morris’ Upcoming Album, “Girl,” Features Collaborations With Brothers Osborne & Brandi Carlile

Maren Morris revealed the track listing for her upcoming album, Girl, which drops on March 8. In addition to previously announced lead single, “Girl,” the 14-track offering features collaborations with Brothers Osborne on “All My Favorite People” and Brandi Carlile on “Common.” “Girl” is currently No. 28 on Billboard’s Country Airplay chart after five weeks.…MORE

Keifer Thompson’s Mother Has Died

Carrol Thompson, the mother of Thompson Square’s Keifer Thompson, died unexpectedly on Feb. 20 in Miami, Okla. The husband-and-wife duo cancelled their shows on Feb. 21 in Mayetta, Kan., and on Feb. 23 in Nashville. Thompson Square is best known for their 2010 hit, “Are You Gonna Kiss Me Or Not.” The tandem won the…MORE

Country Stars React to Their ACM Awards Nominations, Including Dan + Shay, Carly Pearce, Lady Antebellum, Jake Owen & More

After nominations for the 54th ACM Awards were revealed this morning, many country stars—including Dan + Shay, Carly Pearce, Chris Janson, Jake Owen and more—posted their reactions to the news via social media. Check out some of the responses below, as we continue to update the page. PRETTY SURE ALL OF LA JUST HEARD ME…MORE

Breakdown–ACM Awards Nominations: Chris Stapleton (6), Dan + Shay (6), Kacey Musgraves (5), Brothers Osborne (4) & More

Top Artist Nominees: Fast Facts Chris Stapleton, receives 6 nominations Dan + Shay, receives 6 nominations, with Dan Smyers receiving 4 additional nods Kacey Musgraves, receives 5 nominations Dierks Bentley, receives 4 nominations Brothers Osborne, receives 4 nominations Florida Georgia Line, receives 4 nominations Bebe Rexha, receives 4 nominations Reigning Male Artist of the Year,…MORE

ACM Award Nominations: Updated List

As the ACM Award nominations are announced across various platforms beginning at 7 a.m. CT, Nash Country Daily will update this post. Song of the Year (Awarded to Songwriter/Publisher/Artist) Break Up In The End – Cole Swindell Writers: Jessie Jo Dillon / Chase McGill / Jon Nite Publishers: EMI April Music Inc. / Nite Writer…MORE

Luke Combs, Thomas Rhett, Tyler Hubbard & 7 Others Honored With “CMA Triple Play Awards” [Photo Gallery]

The Country Music Association honored 10 new recipients of the CMA Triple Play Award on Feb. 19, a distinction presented to songwriters who pen three No. 1 songs within a 12-month period. This year’s honorees include Luke Combs, Jesse Frasure, Nicolle Galyon, Ashley Gorley, Tyler Hubbard, Josh Kear, Shane McAnally, Chase McGill, Josh Osborne and…MORE